Author Topic: Micro RDS and Dynamic PS on remote site  (Read 3446 times)

balvenie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Micro RDS and Dynamic PS on remote site
« on: September 12, 2012, 04:56:36 pm »
Hi,

I am trying to use dynamic PS on micro RDS trought lan, and it does not work (yet)
On the local site a computeur is runing Magic RRDS and according to the settings it is connected to the remote site, using IP and port.
On the remote site Remote com port is runing and the micro RDS is connected on USB/RS232 adaptator.

The Remote port com shows the connexion from the local computer,  bytes on TX but no bytes on RX, and this is probably why it does not work.

Probably I missed something !

When using a straight RS232 connexion, it works perfectly.

Can someone help please ?


Jan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 560
Re: Micro RDS and Dynamic PS on remote site
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2012, 10:05:06 pm »
I'm sorry, Magic RDS software does not work with MicroRDS. You need the PIRA32 encoder to get it working together.

For remote control of the MicroRDS you may use Tiny RDS software + virtual COM port. Can be found here http://pira.cz/rds/show.asp?art=micrords_encoder and here http://pira.cz/eng/piracom.htm

Or maybe you have confused the type? If it works locally, you have PIRA32, not MicroRDS.

In all cases you must select the COM port in Piracom the RDS encoder is connected to. This value cannot be Null as this means that no COM port is opened and the data are discarded.

balvenie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: Micro RDS and Dynamic PS on remote site
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2012, 07:15:32 am »
Thanks Jan, I will try as soon as possible.

balvenie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: Micro RDS and Dynamic PS on remote site
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2012, 04:25:16 pm »
Hi Jan,

Tiny RDS does not support TCP/IP.
Virtual Com port is only for receive
How can I send from localy Tiny to receive remotely on Piracom  ?

Tks

Jan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 560
Re: Micro RDS and Dynamic PS on remote site
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2012, 09:16:30 pm »
Using Virtual COM Port, for example http://www.hw-group.com/products/hw_vsp/index_en.html