Author Topic: Reset to factory default  (Read 494 times)

balvenie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Reset to factory default
« on: February 05, 2020, 08:43:55 am »
Hi Jan
How to reset P332 to factory default without lan connection
?
TKS
Jean Pierre

Jan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 570
Re: Reset to factory default
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2020, 09:17:06 am »
You'll need the supplied serial cable (or any similar serial laplink cable). For a PC without the serial port you'll also need any commercially available USB to serial adapter.

Then connect via Magic RDS and follow the steps from the Quick Installation Guide (p332inst.pdf), section 'Establishing a First Communication with the RDS Encoder'.

Using the options from the menu, the LAN settings can be updated in RDS Encoder - Device Setup. The RDS content can be reset in RDS Encoder - Special - Initialize.

balvenie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: Reset to factory default
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2020, 10:08:16 am »
Once more thanks a lot Jan.
Both products and after sale service are incredibly good.

balvenie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: Reset to factory default
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2020, 03:18:01 pm »
Hi Jan
It works on one unit 
Unfortunately, trying to connect to an other unit using IP address, the unit  answers connection Error (TCP/IP: Connection refused)

Jan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 570
Re: Reset to factory default
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2020, 03:55:31 pm »
Either the host IP or port is bad in the TCP/IP connection options in the control software. (Or another software is already connected to the encoder on the same port?)

In local network, the IP is indicated on the encoder's LCD. The port must be enabled and configured before: