Author Topic: Radio Txt 1 (RDS32)  (Read 2764 times)

balvenie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Radio Txt 1 (RDS32)
« on: September 20, 2015, 08:51:58 am »
Hi Jan

Is it possible to display scheduled messages with RT1 as RT2, using RT1MSG= X
I would like to schedule RT1 according to the broadcasted program, because RT2 does not shows on the control software Windows, just RT1.

When I look at the .rds file I get this and I do not anderstand the coding (not smileys but ?)

Times48="????????????????????????????????????????????????"
[SATiming]
Enabled=0
StoreEnabling=1
PTY1=
CMD1=RT2MSG=1
Days1=31
Times1="G@??????????????????????"
PTY2=
CMD2=RT2MSG=2
Days2=31
Times2="J@??????????????????????"
PTY3=
CMD3=RT2MSG=2
Days3=32
Times3="I@??????????????????????"
PTY4=
CMD4=RT2MSG=3
Days4=63
Times4="L@??????????????????????"
PTY5=
CMD5=RT2MSG=4

Kindly

Balvenie

Jan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 783
Re: Radio Txt 1 (RDS32)
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2015, 12:02:51 pm »
The standalone text scheduling which is based on a set of fixed text messages works in complete independence, i.e. the PC software does not indicate a new scheduling event or current text content.

If your broadcast automation system does not provide text content based on current on-air programme, you may schedule the RT1 content in the PC software under menu item Tools - Task Scheduler. In the open/execute field, insert this text:

SEND:RT1=Your text here

Then click on the Times button to specify broadcast day/time for that item.

The text will be also indicated in the on-air box.

balvenie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: Radio Txt 1 (RDS32)
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2015, 02:41:03 pm »
Once more , many thanks Jan.