Author Topic: Several RDS32 with RDS net  (Read 3581 times)

balvenie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Several RDS32 with RDS net
« on: February 19, 2014, 06:49:06 pm »
Hello JAn.

I intend to use several RDS32 with RDS net in the following config:
- AUDIO, and RDS datas come from the studio to the main site using ADSL
- From the main site Audio and RDS are fed to the main transmitter
- From the main site andio and RDS are send to other transmitters using 5.6Ghz links. RDS is send using different ports for each unit

I use RDS net at the studio and tired to configure ini file withe the fixed public IP of the main site and port of the first RDS unit such as 123.456.789:8000
RDS net does not accept other adresses with the public IP of the main site, and différents ports such as 123.456.789:8001 and 123.456.789:8002
How to manage please ?

TKS for help

Jan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 781
Re: Several RDS32 with RDS net
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2014, 08:42:23 pm »
I don't know about any restriction of the IP addresses or ports in this application. For first time I recommend trying direct connection (without RDS net) to each encoder to verify that all routers, firewalls etc. are configured correctly.

balvenie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: Several RDS32 with RDS net
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2014, 08:02:50 am »
TKS Jan

For instance if ini file is :

[Encoder1]
Name=RDS Site 1
Host=123.456.789
Port=8000
Enabled=1


[Encoder2]
Name=RDS Site 2
Host=123.456.789
Port=8001
Enabled=1

Only Site 1 appears in RDS net.


Have a nice day


Jan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 781
Re: Several RDS32 with RDS net
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2014, 08:39:40 am »
Because you must specify total number of sites (parameter EncoderCount)