Author Topic: Pilot & RDS level refresh rate using FM Analyzer tool 1.3b  (Read 8807 times)

eldoradofm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
I've installed version 1.3b on my analyzer, but now the update of the Pilot and RDS levels takes much longer than before. Is there something wrong with this firmware?

Jan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 586
Re: Pilot & RDS level refresh rate using FM Analyzer tool 1.3b
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2011, 08:09:48 am »
Pilot level takes the same time as before, RDS level now depends on receiving conditions in order to improve reliability. There's nothing wrong. However some details will be further adjusted.

eldoradofm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Pilot & RDS level refresh rate using FM Analyzer tool 1.3b
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2011, 02:01:56 pm »
Maybe some problem is in the communication to the PC now then. Because now i have a different value on the analyzer then on the FM Analyzer Tool. I see the MPX changing on the PC, but the Pilot, RDS and Deviation MAX stay the same. So there's something wrong.

eldoradofm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Pilot & RDS level refresh rate using FM Analyzer tool 1.3b
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2011, 02:13:19 pm »
And when testing the refresh time of the pilot. I have times of around 15-20 seconds before there's an update, so to set the pilot level now takes a lot more time this way.

Jan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 586
Re: Pilot & RDS level refresh rate using FM Analyzer tool 1.3b
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2011, 03:48:15 pm »
There has been no change made in this context in the firmware. Your second post finally makes the things clearer. In the PC software turn off a function that you don't currently require. If you need to read pilot level, you don't need to use the scope and fft modules simultaneously. Although this is possible, it makes the pilot level refresh rate slower as the functions share the same buffer in the device. The PC software currently updates the pilot level automaticaly if you enable this option on the Setup card (Environment / Online deviation ...). Hope this is what you have asked for.

waltersk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Pilot & RDS level refresh rate using FM Analyzer tool 1.3b
« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2011, 10:06:19 pm »
I have the same problem

Jan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 586
Re: Pilot & RDS level refresh rate using FM Analyzer tool 1.3b
« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2011, 08:51:20 am »
Apply the solution given above. Please make sure you're using the latest version (1.3b rev. 4).

waltersk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Pilot & RDS level refresh rate using FM Analyzer tool 1.3b
« Reply #7 on: August 07, 2011, 03:44:06 am »
using software 1.3 rev 4, the measure of the pilot improved but still slow rds

Jan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 586
Re: Pilot & RDS level refresh rate using FM Analyzer tool 1.3b
« Reply #8 on: August 07, 2011, 08:32:57 am »
If you want to set right pilot and RDS levels on the broadcast equipment while looking at the PC screen instead of LCD:
MPX - Stop
Setup - Environment - Online deviation and Signal -> ENABLE

Mark

  • Guest
Re: Pilot & RDS level refresh rate using FM Analyzer tool 1.3b
« Reply #9 on: August 08, 2011, 11:03:28 am »
when i push the clear button in the modulation power screen i get a windows setup screen

gr

Mark

waltersk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Pilot & RDS level refresh rate using FM Analyzer tool 1.3b
« Reply #10 on: August 08, 2011, 04:34:22 pm »
I am also with this problem .. appears in the Device Manager windows

Jan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 586
Re: Pilot & RDS level refresh rate using FM Analyzer tool 1.3b
« Reply #11 on: August 08, 2011, 09:59:27 pm »
 :o This curiosity will be patched on Friday, I promise ;)