Author Topic: Overwrite RT while TA  (Read 79 times)

m1k6

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Hello!
Overwrite RT while TA
« on: January 29, 2021, 12:12:54 pm »
Hello,
I'd like to see a possibility to link TA with a "traffic-RT".

As far as I see, at the moment you can set a text-condition to set a RT when TA gets enabled.
But I'd like to return to the last RT when TA gets turned off.

Best regards.

Jan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 696
Re: Overwrite RT while TA
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2021, 01:17:43 pm »
How do you control the TA state?

m1k6

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Hello!
Re: Overwrite RT while TA
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2021, 11:44:16 am »
Via Bridge/Virtual Port. Our software sends TA=0 and TA=1 to a TCP server port.

Jan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 696
Re: Overwrite RT while TA
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2021, 12:08:40 pm »
Only PIRA encoders support two independent switchable Radiotexts. That feature is ideal for your purpose. While the RT1 contains common program-related information, the RT2 can show immediate messages, with seamless return to RT1 which still holds the original text.

So if you own any of our encoders, we will prepare a guide.