Author Topic: Hold option requested  (Read 3646 times)

eldoradofm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Hold option requested
« on: September 05, 2011, 11:57:23 pm »
I am measuring some different processor settings and i'd like to see an option for Deviation MAX that i can hold the MAX value. Like a checkbox next to it with MAX Hold. Now i have to look at the screen all the time while playing the test song. I know there's a MAX Hold function on the device itself but i can't define start and stop for it. Can you add this checkbox?

Jan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 586
Re: Hold option requested
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2011, 12:09:18 pm »
If you download actual rev. 7, you may do it using simple script:

Code: [Select]
setmode(0)
set(amh)
set(start,%time)
repeat:
sleep(1)
send('?X')
if (%tsmaxhold>%amh)
 statusbartext(Absolute MAX Hold since %start: %tsmaxhold at %time)
 set(amh,%tsmaxhold)
 endif
goto(repeat)

However interpret a result of this function with care as one number can never describe a complex process the fm modulation is. Use the histogram everytime it's possible. One peak above limit during a long period does not automatically mean that authority will visit you  ;)

eldoradofm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Hold option requested
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2011, 01:31:28 pm »
Thanks works perfect this way.